Calendar

Please find below the Scoil Bhríde Calendar of School Openings and Closures for the Current School year.


To download a copy please click here.

Scoil Bhríde

School Calendar

2017 – 2018


PLEASE NOTE SCHOOL TIMES:


START 9.20am SHARP


FINISH 2pm (JNR & SNR INFANTS) & 3pm (1ST – 6TH)


School re-opens on Thursday August 31st 2017


October 2017

School closed for Mid-Term:

Monday October 30th – Friday 3rd November inclusive


December 2017

School finishes @ 12.30pm Friday 22nd December

School closed for Christmas Holidays:

Monday 25th December – Friday 5th January 2018 inclusive


January 2018

School re-opens Monday 8th January 2018


February 2018

School closed for Mid-Term:

Thursday 15th February – Friday 16th February inclusive


March 2018

Closed for Saint Patrick’ Day Monday 19th March


April 2018

School finishes @ 12.30pm Friday 23rd March

School closed for Easter Holidays:

Monday 26th March – Friday 6th April inclusive


May 2018

Closed for May Bank Holiday and Mid-Term

Monday 7th May - Friday 11th May inclusive


June 2018

Closed for June Bank Holiday Monday 4th June


School closes for Summer Holidays @ 12.30pm Friday 29th June


Please note:

This calendar could be subject to change in the event of a closure for an exceptional cause, but that, as a general rule any unforeseen closure would be compensated for later in the school year.